www.whitedragongolf.com The Future of Putting

dragon logo darkCrowne Plaza Invitational at Colonial Logo

Rookie Brice Garnett breaks through to lead the Crowne Plaza Invitational at Colonial.

 

brice-garnett

 

 

 

 

 

Brice Garnett / Getty Images

Brice shot a second round -4 under par 66,  giving him a tournament total of -7 under par, and a one-stroke lead heading into Saturday’s third round. He joked about why he seems to play well in the Lone Star State, referring to the lack of tax imposed;

“They don’t take money from you. For some reason, it’s just I’ve kind of adapted to Texas golf. Growing up back home in the spring and fall, it gets pretty windy as well. I kind of relish whenever the wind blows and kind of got to control your ball.”

“This is pretty cool to walk these fairways that everybody else historically through the game has. You can just kind of feel an aura about the whole place.”

“I’m just keeping my head down and trying to make as many birdies as possible. I’m going to try to embrace it this weekend and have fun, and we’ll see where we stand come Sunday.”

Tied in second place is Chris Stroud, shooting a -6 under par 64 to soar up the tournament leaderboard. Chris agrees with White Dragon Golf that having lines on the putter face is a waste of time. He is now using a normal putter face;

” It has no lines on it, I’ve been using another, but it had a bunch of lines on it. I simplified my putting. Get over it, line up and try to bring the putter back square and back to the ball square at impact. I’ve just been rolling it beautifully.”

My driver has been bad, I’ve hit it terrible the last two days. Really, really bad. But putted awesome, so I don’t have to worry about the greens. I just need to get the ball on the greens. Usually it’s the opposite. I usually hit the ball really well and struggle to get the ball in the hole.”

Sharing that second place is Robert Streb, also at -6 under par, he carded a second round -2 under par to reach that total, avoiding the trees;

 “Guess I didn’t get behind too many trees, hopefully, I’ll hit a few more fairways.”

World Number One Adam Scott rallied to make the cut, he  made birdie on three of his last seven holes for a -2 under par round of 68, to get to -1 under par. He just needed to keep playing;

” I’ve been in that situation a million times, you’ve just got to keep playing golf.  Hopefully it’s a sign of what’s to come on the weekend, it would be nice to play 18 holes with a little momentum rather than just nine like the last couple of days.”

 ” It’s not the worse position, but tomorrow for me is the important day here this week. For me to have a chance, I’m going to have to put it into gear and try to get within three or four shots to have a chance going into Sunday.”

 

 

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Thea's Blog

Live Life Happy

White Dragon Golf

www.whitedragongolf.com The Future of Putting

Golf Is Mental

Join me on the endless pursuit to play better and golf the world.

Two Kids plus dad

A Blog about a father and his two kids

fujinsei

An anime, manga, and anything about Japan blog.

jinmanmarket

A fine WordPress.com site

kapitigoldengroup

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

Twilight Tee Time

Golf reviews, news, and commentary

Aquamosh's Blog

Something about Everything

JAMESMAYORBLOG.COM

This WordPress.com site is the cat’s pajamas

just a dad with disney questions

reading into things way too much...

BUSINESS THROUGH ACTION

THIS SITE IS ALL ABOUT EVENTS AND MORE

alifemoment

Colourful Food and Lifestyle

Javier Grassl

Mobile photos at Buenos Aires

ReBlogIt

Great Content from around the web ......

tomkennedygolf

Golf, Golf and more Golf! Did I mention it's a Golf Blog!

Renard Moreau Presents

Cool Miscellaneous Thoughts

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 551 other followers

