www.whitedragongolf.com The Future of Putting

dragon logo darkLadies Italian Open presented by Ruco Line

English lady Florentyna Parker picks up a win at the Ladies Italian Open, carding an Albatross on the way.

 Florentyna Parker / Getty Images

Florentyna recorded a third round -4 under par 68 to post a winning total of -7 under par for the Ladies Italian Open. An Albatross at the par 5 14th hole helped her gain a one shot victory, she also revealed that she had Italian ancestors;

“It’s been too long. My grandpa is Italian so it was actually the perfect week. I played quite well from the start. I was one under through nine and bogeyed ten, so I was level after ten and I said to my mum, okay, three more birdies.”

“I happened to make a long par putt on 12 and then I holed my six-iron on a par five. I parred in, because that was still tricky, on the last hole. I thought it was a good shot and then the up and down was very good.”

“It’s a short par five and I had two pars there the first two days which felt like a bogey, because it’s such a short hole. My mum said, ‘You need to make a birdie,’ and I holed the shot, so I said, ‘Are you happy now?’ I was three under for three days on that hole which is good. I have some champagne left over from my birthday last week and I kept saying, ‘we need to drink it,’ and so I will”

In second place was another English player, Holly Clyburn. She had a final round of -2 under par 70, for a tournament total of -6 under par. She said she had taken defeat quite well;

“It is hard luck and I’ve taken it quite well considering. Hats off to Flory and having that two on 14 was a big change around. I went out there to shoot under par and that’s what I did. It was tight between Rebecca and I on the front nine and I kept plugging away. On the back nine I had an unlucky bogey on 13 and made eagle on 14 so I thought, ‘just keep plodding away.”

Rebecca Hudson made it an English clean sweep, by taking third place alone at -5 under par. Italian Diana Luna finished in fourth place on her own at -4 under par.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Thea's Blog

Live Life Happy

White Dragon Golf

www.whitedragongolf.com The Future of Putting

Golf Is Mental

Join me on the endless pursuit to play better and golf the world.

Two Kids plus dad

A Blog about a father and his two kids

fujinsei

An anime, manga, and anything about Japan blog.

jinmanmarket

A fine WordPress.com site

kapitigoldengroup

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

Twilight Tee Time

Golf reviews, news, and commentary

Aquamosh's Blog

Something about Everything

JAMESMAYORBLOG.COM

This WordPress.com site is the cat’s pajamas

just a dad with disney questions

reading into things way too much...

BUSINESS THROUGH ACTION

THIS SITE IS ALL ABOUT EVENTS AND MORE

alifemoment

Colourful Food and Lifestyle

Javier Grassl

Mobile photos at Buenos Aires

ReBlogIt

Great Content from around the web ......

tomkennedygolf

Golf, Golf and more Golf! Did I mention it's a Golf Blog!

Renard Moreau Presents

Cool Miscellaneous Thoughts

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 551 other followers

