HSBC Women’s Champions. Carlota and Inbee Share Half-Way Lead

White Dragon Golf

Carlota Siganda and Inbee Park share the half-way lead at the HSBC Women’s Champions at Serapong Course, Sentosa Golf Club.

HSBC Women's Champions

Carlota Siganda / Getty Images

Carlota carded a second round -6 under par 66, the lowest score of the day, to share the lead with Inbee at the top of the HSBC Women’s Champions at -9 under par for the two rounds. Inbee had a -2 under par 69 second round.

Carlota said she is ready to win, and has been here a few times;

“I think I’m ready and I think it helps being here a few years.”

“So last year, I finished playing really good in the LPGA and LET. I’m confident, I’m happy, so I’m going to try my best.”

“And if I win, good; and if I don’t win, I just want to keep learning and just keep playing.”

She is also very happy to have her father with her here;

“I’m feeling confident and happy, hitting the ball good.”

“I’m happy with my caddie. My dad is here, my uncle and other friends. We are having a great time outside the golf course and I think that’s also very important to enjoy yourself when you’re not on the golf course.”

“He’s been a really good influence to me my whole life, and yeah, when he comes, he’s very positive and when I’m playing good, he’s always telling me to have fun out there, to enjoy playing golf. I think that’s the main thing,”

Inbee looked like she was going to post an even par round today, but eventually had birdies at 14, 15, and 18;

“I was lucky enough to hole the last three out of six holes, so I think I thought today was going to end with just no birdies.”

” Nothing wanted to drop today.”

“It could have been a better day but I’m really satisfied the way I finished, especially bogey free through two days is a great result.”

Azahara Munoz is in third place on her own at -7 under par, a -5 under par 67 lifted her up the leaderboard.

World number one Lydia Ko is in a tie for fourth place with Stacy Lewis, Jenny Shin and Karrie Webb, all at -6 under par for the tournament, and still very much in contention.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.