M2M Russian Open. Bradley Dredge Leads.

White Dragon GolfImage result for russian open 2015 logo

Bradley Dredge leads the M2M Russian Open at the half way stage at  Skolkovo Golf Club in Moscow.

M2M Russian Open

Bradley Dredge / Getty Images

Bradley shot back to back 66’s in the first two rounds of the M2M Russian Open to lead the competition at the half way point with a -10 under par total.

He was delighted with his bogey free double, especially the putting;

“I’m delighted, back-to-back 66s and no dropped shots. I’m very pleased with that.”

“For me the highlight has been the putting, I’ve been putting really well. 

“I found the greens to be absolutely perfect today, I got the speed and got the lines spot on and I putted great today.”

“If I could get two more rounds of 66 that would be tough to beat but it’s only halfway through.”

“If I can keep that going and improve my iron play a little bit then that will be good for the weekend.”

Lee Slattery has moved up to second place, a -4 under par 67, earning him that place on his own at -9 under par. That was despite suffering from dizzy spells on the way round. He reflected on his “strange” day;

“I had a really strange day on the golf course today. I hit two good shots into the first and stood over the putt and just felt a bit dizzy, which was really strange.”

“I managed to hole the putt and then at the next couple of holes I tried to eat a bit of food and see how I was and it got a little worse.”

“I started to see a few dots in front of me.”

“I was really a little bit worried at that stage so I called for the doctor and it turned out Tjaart van der Walt, who is a good friend of mine and who I was playing with, gave me a couple of drinks and said ‘as long as you get some sugar into you, you’ll be fine’, so he gave me a couple of drinks and it helped me big time. 

“It started to pick up a little bit on the back nine and all of a sudden I had a bit of a sugar rush so I went a little bit faint again.”

“It’s one of the most bizarre days I’ve had on a golf course but fortunately I was swinging it well and it didn’t affect my golf much.” 

First round leader Daniel Gaunt had a -2 under par round today, which dropped him to -8 under par for the tournament, and third place. Scott Jamieson, who also shared the lead at the start of play, went round in even par 71, slipping to T7 at -6 under par.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

