Lacoste Ladies Open de France. Rookie Emily Excels to Lead.

White Dragon Golf

Rookie professional Emily Kristine Pedersen of Denmark has risen to the top of the Lacoste Ladies Open de France leaderboard.

 Lacoste Ladies Open de France.

Emily Kristine Pedersen / Getty Images

19 year-old Emily carded a second round -6 under par 64 to lead the Lacoste Ladies Open de France tournament by three shots with her -9 under par total.

Emily told reporters about her best ever professional round, after starting the day with a bogey;

“After the rough start I was very happy about finishing six under.”

“It’s given me extra motivation to prove I’m good enough to be here, because I wasn’t good enough to get into the tournament.”

“It’s a narrow course so you have to be accurate with your irons and shots into the greens.”

Celine Herbin holds second place at -6 under par, with a -3 under par 68 today. She was happy to be in contention;

“I’m pretty happy with the result.”

“The end of the round was a little up and down. I had a very nice eagle on 15, which was two centimetres from being an albatross, and after I had a double and finished with two birdies.”

“I have a very good feeling for this weekend. My game is in good shape.”

“It’s always very nice to play in France instead of wherever in the world and I feel very comfortable here. A lot of people are cheering.”

“I was supposed to be playing in a Symetra Tour event this week but I changed my mind to play here. It was a good decision, I think.”

Third place is shared between another Dane Malene Jorgensen, and first round leader Gwladys Nocera, both at -4 under par for the competition. After leading yesterday Gwladys could only card a +1 over par 71 in the second round.

Malene was happy to see Emily at the tournament;

“It’s always fun when a lot of people from Denmark are playing well.”

 

Leave a Reply

