Sime Darby LPGA Malaysia. Xi Yu Lin and Alison Lee Tied at the Top.

White Dragon GolfSime Derby

Xi Yu Lin and Alison Lee are tied at the top of the Sime Darby LPGA Malaysia leaderboard after round one at the Kuala Lumpur Golf and Country Club.

Sime Derby LPGA Malaysia Sime Derby LPGA Malaysia

Xi Yu Lin and Alison Lee

Alison, who had a first round -6 under par 65 to share the lead  at the Sime Darby LPGA Malaysia tournament with Xi Yu Lin, who is from China.

Alison has to struggle with school work as well as playing golf;

“Right after Solheim I took one day off and started school right away and did my apartment and bought books and went to class, did rush.”

“Yeah, I don’t know how I’m sitting here right now. I don’t know how I survived, but I did it somehow. I feel like it’s all a great experience.”

“I love still being in school and seeing all my friends back at school. I haven’t seen a lot of them since March because I took the spring quarter off, so it was nice to see all of them and friendly faces.”

“I feel like that’s what keeps me going, just seeing a lot of friendly faces and having a great atmosphere and support base supporting me back home.”

Xi Yu is comfortable playing on this course at the  Kuala Lumpur Golf and Country Club;

“Well, this is my second year playing this tournament, and last year I was sick first two rounds so I didn’t play very well.”

“Last year I finished pretty good, so I know I can play well on this course. I’m happy.”

There are four ladies tied in third place, all just one shot back at -5 under par after their opening rounds of 66, Yani Tseng, Chella Choi, Shanshan Feng and Michelle Wie.

World number one Lydia Ko started with an even par round 71, and has a bit of work to do tomorrow if she wants to contest this title.

 

 

Leave a Reply

