Sime Darby LPGA Malaysia. Jessica Korda Leads.

White Dragon GolfSime Derby

Jessica Korda leads the Sime Darby LPGA Malaysia tournament going into the final round tomorrow at Kuala Lumpur Golf & Country Club.

Kuala Lumpur Golf & Country Club

Jessica Korda / Getty Images

Jessica shot a bogey free third round -6 under par 65 to take the lead into the final round of the  Sime Darby LPGA Malaysia, with a -12 under par total, and a two shot lead over the field.

Jessica said it has been a while since she was in contention, and it is nice to be back in business. She had been performing so poorly that she backed off the Solheim Cup team;

“It’s a confidence builder. I haven’t been in this position in such a long time, since basically January.”

“It’s just so nice to be back.”

“I really played myself off of the team so I kind of knew that I wasn’t going to get on there. I told Juli that I had bigger things to worry about.”

“I had been playing so poorly that Solheim wasn’t even on my radar at that point.”

“That week I made the cut and I was so happy with myself and then at Evian I missed the cut again and so I was really just happy to sit at home on the couch and watch the girls do their thing because I don’t think I could have contributed to the team like I know I should have.”

Stacy Lewis shares second place with Ha Na Jang, both at -10 under par for the competition. Stacy also had a -6 under par 65, while Ha Na stood still with an even par round of 71.

Stacy is looking forward to a shoot out tomorrow;

This golf course is just a shootout.”

“It’s just who is going to make the most birdies at the end of the week.”

“Just nice to be back somewhere close to the lead and hopefully just within a few shots going into tomorrow.

World number one Lydia Ko is tied in third place with Shanshan Feng and Xi Yu Lin, all at -9 under par.

Lydia gave us her views on Jess and Stacy, following her -3 under par round today;

“Jess is such a solid player. You know, her iron game is great, and I think she’s one of the best putters on the tour.”

“Stacy, she’s always up there. She’s always contending and always around the leaders or leading.”

“I said before all this Asia swing started that she will make; have a win by the end of the season.”

“She shot like one over the first day, but look how she comes back the next two days.”

Leave a Reply

