British Masters. Kiradech Joins Matt at the top.

White Dragon Golf

Kiradech Aphibarnrat joins Matt Fitzpatrick at the top of the British Masters leaderboard after 54 holes at Woburn Golf Club in England.

British Masters British Open

Kiradech Aphibarnrat and Matt Fitzpatrick at Woburn Golf Club.

Kiradech put together a -4 under par 67 to join Matt at the top of the British Open leaderboard, both on -12 under par for the competition, Matt was -3 under 68 today.

Kiradech is looking forward to tomorrow, and is happy with his putting;

“Today didn’t have any particularly good shots, driving and hitting is good. 

“I made a lot of putts on the front nine but the iron play wasn’t as sharp as the first two rounds.”

“At the 17th and 16th they were very difficult putts and I couldn’t make them but I just look forward to playing tomorrow.”

“I’ll just continue to play my own game and concentrate on the gameplan and give myself the opportunity to putt and keep it in the fairways.”

“If you keep the ball in play you have a chance to finish low.”

Søren Kjeldsen, -2 under 69 and  Fabrizio Zanotti with a -5 under 66 share second place at -11 under par.

Making a welcome return to the upper reaches of the leaderboard is Luke Donald, he is tied in fifth position with Shane Lowry, Romain Wattel and Richard Bland, all just three shots off the pace at -9 under par.

British Masters

Luke Donald / Getty Images

Luke carded the low round of the day, -6 under par 65, to put himself in a great position to have a go at wining the title;

“I have got myself in a great position and I would love to go out there tomorrow and shoot another round like that, which might be good enough.”

“It’s always nice to play in front of great crowds like this week. I would just like to win any tournament to be honest, but it would be a little more special in the UK.”

“It’s been a bit of a dry spell for me and I would love to get back in that winners’ circle.”

Leave a Reply

