LPGA KEB Hana Bank Championship, Lexi Thompson Takes The Title.

White Dragon Golf

Lexi Thompson takes the LPGA KEB Hana Bank Championship title in South Korea.

 LPGA KEB Hana Bank Championship

Lexi carded a final round -3 under par 69 to claim the LPGA KEB Hana Bank Championship title with a -15 under par total, and was very pleased with her win;

“It’s very satisfying, I always look forward to coming back to South Korea and playing in front of these amazing fans, and I love Sky 72.”

“It’s a great golf course. I always look forward to it, but getting a win, it means so much.”

Sung Hyun Park, -1 under 71 today and Yani Tseng, -4 under 68, tied for second place at -14 under par.

Yani is hoping to reach the winners circle in Taiwan next week. In her bid here for victory Yani made birdie on every hole on the back nine, the first time in History this has been achieved;

“I don’t know what just happened. Just can’t believe, first time.”

“I think six in a row was my best. That’s the first time. Shots were great. Early in the week I was shaky, but I don’t know, this back nine was crazy good, plus putting.”

“Just being back where I am. It’s better where I am I think.”

“I’m just looking forward to win. I came to Asia for these five weeks and looking for a win.”

“I know every week is getting close, and next week in Taiwan, it would be a great win in Taiwan.”

World No.2, Lydia Ko had the opportunity to move to No.1 in the world with a win or runner-up finish here, but uncharacteristically struggled to an even par, 72. Lydia blamed poor putting as the reason she did not win;

“I’m a little disappointed more that I left my two putts short on 15, 14, where I think if I just hit it a little bit harder, it would have dropped.”

“But I played solid, I was struggling in the middle of my round, but to know that I was maybe able to turn it around a little bit in the end, I think that’s a good sign.”

Lydia shared fourth place with Amy Yang and Gerina Piller, all at -13 under par. Amy showed what was on offer in the last round, carding a -10 under par 62, Gerina shot a final round -5 under 67.

 

 

Leave a Reply

