Fubon LPGA Taiwan Championship. Eun-Hee Ji Leads Lydia.

White Dragon Golf

Eun-Hee Ji leads World #2 Lydia Ko after two rounds at the Fubon LPGA Taiwan Championship in Taipei.

Fubon LPGA Taiwan Championship

Eun-Hee Ji & Lydia Ko / Getty Images

Eun-Hee Ji managed to hold onto her lead at the Fubon LPGA Taiwan Championship, with a second round -3 under par 69, giving her a one shot advantage with a -9 under par total. A niggling injury bothered her concentration today;

“Actually I hurt my middle back today, this morning actually.”

“So this one, just bothering me on my swing, and especially with my driver.”

“So I missed a lot of fairways today and so I just focus on my ball because my ; bothering my swing, so I don’t want to think about my swing. Keep my focus on my ball and I just be patient just like yesterday.”

Lydia carded -5 under par 67, to climb into second place at -8 under par, with her putting suddenly coming to life;

“It was kind of a slow start, I gave myself quite a few opportunities the first couple holes, and I didn’t make any.”

“And then on the fifth hole, I holed a putt that I didn’t expect to make and then I hit a good shot into 6 and another good shot into 9.”

“I had a couple that were like two feet, three or four of them. So that makes it a whole lot easier, and again, not reading the putt as much.”

Charley Hull and Xi Lu Lin share third place, both at -7 under par for the tournament. Charley with a -2 under 69 today and Xi Lu -2 under 70.

Suzann Pettersen shot the low round of the day, a bogey free -6 under par 66, which puts her T7 at -4 under par for the competition.

Leave a Reply

