UBS Hong Kong Open. Two Tied at the Top.

White Dragon Golf

There are two players tied at the top of the UBS Hong Kong Open after 54 holes. Justin Rose has been joined by Lucas Bjerregaard, and they will take a four shot lead into the final round tomorrow.

UBS Hong Kong Open

Justin Rose / Getty Images

Justin carded a third round -6 under par 64, but has to share top spot in the UBS Hong Kong Open with Lucas who went one better, -7 under par 63. Both players have -15 under par totals and a four shot cushion over the field.

Justin could only admire the effort of Lucas today;

“Lucas played unbelievable golf today, I actually didn’t know much about his game and first, he’s a lovely guy and second, he can really play.”

“I hung with him and what impressed me today was the couple of par saves that I had to make and rolled.”

“The first hole, I didn’t play the hole particularly well but made a nice 15-foot putt for par there and then eagling the third kind of got me up and running.”

“It was just a really fun day playing with Lucas and flip-flopping birdies and eagles and really stretching away from the field. It was a lot of fun”

Lucas also had some fun out there today;

“It was great. I really enjoyed it out there with Justin. He’s a really good guy and we kept making birdies, especially around the turn.”

“I played some good golf today and it was nice to get off to a good start, as well, to take some of the pressure off. So I’m really looking forward to tomorrow.”

 “Obviously it’s not fun to finish off any round with a bogey and especially not today. I hit a bad tee shot on 18 there, pretty much my only bad shot of the day.”

“So not the way I wanted to finish, but still, I’m very happy with the round today.”

These two are so far in front of the rest that one of them will be the winner tomorrow. For the record Anirban Lahiri is third at -11 under par following his -5 under 65 today.

Leave a Reply

