Shriners Hospitals for Children Open. Smiley Wins It.

Shriners Hospitals for Child

Rookie Smiley Kaufman wins at the Shriners Hospitals for Children Open at TPC Summerlin in Las Vegas.

Shriners Hospitals for Children Open

Smiley Kaufman / Getty Images

Smiley carded a final round -10 under par 61 to win the  Shriners Hospitals for Children Open in Las Vegas.

A back nine run sealed the deal for Smiley;

“It’s funny, on 9, my caddie; I asked him, I was like, who do you think is going to win this week?”

“He’s like, well, I think there’s more to be said. I think you can post a number and you can see what happens. He knew better than I did, and I did it.”

“It was an extremely long wait, I couldn’t do anything about what they were doing. I just did my best to prepare for a playoff.”

“It’s unbelievable, if you would’ve told me that I had a round at the Masters; if somebody was going to take me out and not completely with the Masters, just to play Augusta National, I would have freaked out”

“. But now I’m playing the Masters. It’s a joke. It’s unbelievable.”

Sharing second at -15 under par were  Patton Kizzire, Kevin Na, Cameron Tringale,Jason Bohn ,Alex Cejka, Kevin Na and Brett Stagmeir.

Kevin came up wit the quote of the day:

“Ignorance is bliss. I guess it’s one of those things, they play with nothing to lose.”

 

 

Leave a Reply

