WGC Championships. HSBC Champions. Kevin Kisner Has The Lead.

White Dragon GolfWGC-HSBC Champions

Kevin Kisner has the 36 hole lead at the WGC Championships HSBC Champions tournament at Sheshan International Golf Club in China.

WGC Championships HSBC Champions

Kevin Kisner / Getty Images

Kevin carded a second round -6 under par 66 to top thee WGC Championships HSBC Champions tournament in China at -14 under par. Kevin is still bogey free through two rounds and said the result was beyond all his expectations, but he was making a lot of putts;

“It’s beyond my expectations, I had no expectations coming in so it’s been good.”

“I’m making a lot of putts and that’s fun keeping the round going when I miss a green.”

“I made a couple of long putts for par today to keep the no bogey streak going. I’m sure I’ll run into some problems sooner or later. I just hope I can keep holing those putts for par and keep the pedal down.”

It’s going to take a lot more birdies this week to win and that’s my game plan.”

“I’ll just keep doing what I’m doing and I’ll look up on the back nine on Sunday and see how we’re doing”

Russell Knox is in second place, two shots back at -12 under par, a second round -7 under 65 keeping him in touch with the leader.

Branden Grace, the first round leader, slipped back today scoring -1 under 71 to be at -10 under par for the tournament, and holding third place on his own.

Rory McIlroy stood still with an even par 72 second round, and is now 10 shots off the pace at -4 under for the competition.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.