BMW Masters. Jaidee Enjoys 54 Hole Lead.

White Dragon Golf

Thongchai Jaidee, from Thailand, enjoys a 54 hole lead at the BMW Masters tournament in China.

BMW Masters

Thongchai Jaidee / Getty Images

A third round -6 under par 66 at Lake Malaren Golf Club helped Thongchai to take over at the top of the BMW Masters leaderboard with a -15 under par total. A win here would close the gap at in the Race to Dubai competition, so tomorrow is a very important day;

The key for Thongchai will be his iron play, and of course putting;

“If I play well like this and keep performing like this, I have a good chance. But golf, you never know what you’re feeling tomorrow for the 72 holes.”

 “My iron play, I think that’s the key, and putting. Tomorrow I’m going to play my own game.”

 “I played well, we hit a lot of greens. I think today we putted well.”

“I think my game plan this week is good. I’ve hit irons well, I’m working on putting and that’s what gave me very good confidence for today.”

“Six under is a very good score.”

“Tomorrow is a very big day.”

South Korean An Byeong-Hun, Sergio Garcia from Spain, and Lucas Bjerregaard from Denmark share second place, just one shot back at -14 under par.

Sadly the biggest news did not include golf, Frenchman Victor Dubuisson posted his reaction to the terror attack in Paris on Instagram.

 

Leave a Reply

