LORENA OCHOA INVITATIONAL. Inbee Wins Easily.

White Dragon Golf

Inbee Park easily won the Lorena Ochoa Invitational title, at Club de Golf Mexico, in Mexico City.

LORENA OCHOA INVITATIONAL

Inbee Park / Getty Images

Inbee carded a final bogey free round of -8 under par to win the Lorena Ochoa Invitational title by three shots, and had fun doing it;

“It was fun. It was birdies after birdies, so it was fun. Carlota really got me going.”

“It was three good rounds but obviously the last round is the one that counts and the last three days I felt like I made some mistakes but today I think I got rid of all of that.”

“I played really well.”

“I knew that I had to do something big this week to have any chance coming into the Tour Championship.”

“It’s great. It brings a lot of excitement to have something in your hand finishing off the season.”

“I’ll definitely try to play my best next week, I’ll give it all I got, and just try to play good golf like I did this week.”

“I have been playing really in Mexico in Lorena’s event the last few years but I hadn’t been able to win the last few years so I’m just glad to be able to take the trophy this year.”

“It’s a thrill, Lorena has done so much for women’s golf even after she retired, she’s inspired so many professionals.”

“We love to come here and play this tournament and we really miss Lorena as well. It’s always fun to play this tournament.”

In second place was Carlota Ciganda, who really tried to put the pressure on, shooting -9 under par 63 in the last round;

“If they told me at the beginning, I’d get a 63, I’d played some really good golf.”

“I started really well with birdie, eagle, so I had a great time. Inbee played unbelievable and she has lots of experience and she knows how to win.”

“Just congratulate her on such a great win.”

Sei Young Kim was third with a tournament total of -13 under par, five shots off the lead;

Happy 34th Birthday to Lorena Ochoa. The tournament host.

Leave a Reply

