CME Group Tour Championship. Ha Na Leads Lydia.

White Dragon Golf

Ha Na Jang leads Lydia Ko in the CME Group Tour Championship at the Gold Course of Tiburón Golf Club in Naples, Florida.

CME Group Tour Championship

Ha Na & Lydia / Getty Images

Ha Na carded -7 under par 65 to top the CME Group Tour Championship with a tournament total of -10 under par. She is looking for her first career LPGA win, after posting three runner-ups already this season;

” My first thinking is maybe in the Marathon Classic. I played a playoff with Chella Choi my first time.”

“I thought of too much, I want to be champion.”

“So I don’t want to think about being leader. So I just play myself, that’s my thinking to myself, too. I don’t want to think about being champion.”

Lydia is in second place at -8 under, a -5 under-par 67 today easing the pressure from behind from Inbee Park, in the Race to the Globe;

“Just watching the coverage when I went back to hotel and the Race placing, too. So it wasn’t like intentionally looking.”

“It’s right there, it’s not like I got to cover and go, but, yeah, my trainer and I always say, hey, better every day.”

“It’s what I try and work towards too. If I keep getting better every day, it ends up being a few low scores.”

A year ago Lydia trailed the leaders by five shots entering the weekend here, and overcame the deficit to win in a play-off. Very exciting stuff to watch, but I am sure the defending champion would be happier with a straight win this time around.

Second placed in the Race to the Globe, Inbee Park is now four shots back of Lydia and Stacy Lewis, in third position is six shots behind in this competition.

Cristie Kerr and Jennifer Song are just three shots back of Ha Na and one behind Lydia in a tie for third at -7 under-par in the CME Group Tour Championship tournament.

 

Leave a Reply

