CME Group Tour Championship. Kerr & Jang Share Lead.

White Dragon Golf

Cristie Kerr and Ha Na Jang share the 54 hole lead at the  CME Group Tour Championship in Florida.

 CME Group Tour Championship.

Cristie Kerr & Ha Na Jang / Getty Images

These two ladies share the top spot on the  CME Group Tour Championship leaderboard, at -13 under par for the 54 holes played. Ha Na carded -3 under par 69, while Cristie raced up the leaderboard with her -6 under 66.

Cristie started her day with a bogey at the par five 1st hole, and then recovered to shoot the low round of the day;

“I played great.  I had one little kind of hiccup on the first hole where I had a very makeable birdie putt, about 12, 13‑footer.”

” I got very aggressive with it and got caught on one of the grains.  It was actually up to speed and little faster, so it kind of went by the hole and I missed it and was kind of miffed about it.”

“Maybe that lit a fire under me a little bit.  I got it right back on the next hole and made a lot of birdies on the front and had a lot of chances on the back.” 

“I feel fresh and kind of ready to perform, I don’t feel like this is the last tournament of the year for me.”

“It feels like there’s a couple left. Hopefully that can carry me through tomorrow.”

Ha Na is still overthinking everything;

“I think today too much thinking when I’m playing golf.”

“I want tomorrow very simple.  My thinking is a little changed in my mind.  So a little comfortable with my shot tomorrow and then I don’t want to think about the score and other players.”

” Just playing myself, so that’s it.”

Gerina Pillar and Lydia Ko share third place, at -11 under par, just two shots back of the leaders;

Lydia -3 under 69 today and Gerina -5 under par 67.

Lydia still really wants to defend both her titles;

“I mean, it would be awesome, when you defend something or do something back-to-back, it’s always cool to do that.”

Her main rival Inbee Park is now four shots back of the leaders at -9 under and two behind Lydia, and will need something really special;

“We both had really, really good seasons and somebody is going to become 1 and somebody is going to become 2.”

“That’s just the way it is. I’m just trying to tell myself I had a really good enough season this year.”

“I’ve earned what I wanted to earn, what I wanted to achieve. The rest is just a bonus.”

Leave a Reply

