CME Group Tour Championship. Cristie Kerr Wins.

White Dragon Golf

Cristie Kerr wins the CME Group Tour Championship in Florida.

 CME Group Tour Championship

Cristie Kerr / Getty Images

Cristie had a final round -4 under par to win the CME Group Tour Championship with a -17 under par total, a one shot win in the end of year tournament. She said it did not look good earlier in the round, missing putts;

“It’s pretty cool. It’s a lot of different honors.”

“That’s what the year end is about. It feels pretty cool to win the last tournament of the year.”

“Didn’t seem like a whole lot was going my way early.  All of a sudden at the end, I was there when I needed to be.”

“I knew that I was leaving putts short and I knew I had to get it there.”

“When it left my putter and it was going towards the hole, I’ve had so many that were in the heart of the hole that I left a foot short this week.”

” It just kept going and I was like get there, get there, get there.  It went in and I was like, this was the first bit of momentum I’ve had almost all day.” 

Gerina Pillar and Ha Na Jang shared second place, just one shot back at -16 under par. Gerina with a last round -5 under 67 and Ha Na -3 under 69.

World #1 Lydia Ko finished with -11 under par, but still claimed the $1 million dollar Race to the CME Globe for the second consecutive year. Lydia is also the 2015 Player of the Year and tops the money list.

World #2 Inbee Park was one shot ahead of Lydia at the end, -12 under. She has the Vare Trophy for 2015 with the lowest scoring average for the season. With that she earns the 27th and final point needed to earn her way into the LPGA Hall of Fame.

Leave a Reply

