Hero World Challenge. Three Tied At The Top.

White Dragon GolfWorld Challenge

There are three players tied at the top of the Hero World Challenge in the Bahamas. Jordan Spieth, Jimmy Walker and Bill Haas will take a one shot lead into the week-end.

Hero World Challenge

Jordan Spieth /Getty Images

Jordan and Bill shot -6 under 66, Jimmy carded a -5 under par 67, for them all to top the Hero World Challenge at the 36 hole stage with -11 under par totals.

Jordan is still working hard, and he needs to because no one is going to let him get away;

“The grind is still there.”

“It’s still all about rest, coming off how much golf we’ve been playing, I’m still going to be about making sure I’m resting.”

” But on the golf course, I’m still getting as intense and upset and highs and lows that I experience at a normal PGA TOUR event.”

Bill knows he will have to keep playing well to stay with the leaders;

“The scores are just really good, which makes for an exciting weekend, and I’m just happy to hold my own weight for two days.”

“I think if I shoot 11 under on the weekend, then I’ll have a really good shot.”

“Simple as that sounds, that’s the way you’ve got to keep it. If I play well, I think I’ll have a chance.”

“But if I don’t, there are so many players that are playing well, the best players in the world, I’ll fall back pretty quickly if I don’t.”

Jimmy is really happy with his new swing;

“Driving the golf ball today, I haven’t had that much fun in a long time, to be honest.”

Sharing second place at -10 under par are, Chris Kirk, -7 under 65 today,  Bubba Watson -5 under 67 and Patrick Reed, -7 under 65.

Patrick really wants to win, top ten is not good enough;

“I know to get to all my goals I need to get Wins.”

“Top 10s, top 5s aren’t going to cut it where I need to get to.”

“Those are good fill-in weeks, but we need to get in contention a little more. We need to close some tournaments off.”

Two guys struggled on the greens today, with putting problems, they were Justin Rose, and Anirban Lahiri.

Justin was dumbfounded by his even par round today, nothing we can do for him as he has a 14 club contract;

“You’d think I had never seen these greens before.”

Not sure about Anirban’s club contract, but he thinks his Mum could putt better than him, he carded a -2 under 70;

“If my mom had putted, she would have shot 65.”

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

