Sony Open. Snedeker Sneaks In Front.

White Dragon GolfSony Open in Hawaii

Brandt Snedeker sneaks in front at the Sony Open in Hawaii, at the Waialae Country Club.

Sony Open

Brandt Snedeker / Getty Images

Brandt shot a second round -5 under par 65 at Waialae Country Club to post a half-way score of -12 under par for the Sony Open, and a one shot lead going into the week-end.

Brandt is looking forward to the week-end, and having some fun out there;

”I feel like I’m playing great, so it should be fun.”

”Maui being wide open off the tee a little bit helped me get comfortable with it.”

”And then I realized this week, how it feels, what should happen, and when I do hit a bad shot, I kind of know where it comes from.”

“So I feel way more comfortable with it this week and excited about it, because the bad shots haven’t been near as bad as they have been.”

Kevin Kisner is in second place on his own at -11 under par after carding a -4 under 66 today.

Tied in third spot are four players at -10 under par for the tournament, Luke Donald, Zach Johnson, Zac Blair and Chez Reavie.

Zach -4 under 66 today, Luke and Zac -5 under 65, while Chez carded a -7 under par 63 second round.

Luke, was asked about his troubles, dropping him to 78th in the world, and how he got his game back;

“When you come off a break there’s always a little bit of uncertainty of how you’re gonna perform.”

“I think mentally I took a bit of a hit, went through some changes, and they didn’t work out.”

“I was fully confident that they would work out, and when they didn’t that was a knock on my confidence.”

“Had some good results at the end of last season, and at least we are trending in the right direction.”

“It’s nice to get off to a good start, put myself in the mix, and hopefully have a solid week-end.”

“Just trying to get back to basics, and do what I am really good at. A hundred and yards and in, spend a lot of time on that.”

“I am never going to be someone who overpowers the golf course. I have to use the skills that I have.”

“Those have been the short game and putting, and they have been good over the last couple of days.”

“It’s good news, hopefully for a good year.”

Low round of the day, and tournament, went to Canadian Graham DeLaet, his -8 under par 62 took to him to -5 under par, easily making the cut.

Just making the cut here was Adam Scott, another round of -2 under 68 getting him to -4 under for the competition, and golf on the week-end.

Adam is still struggling with his conventional putter;

“Haven’t made anything on the greens yet.”

“So I haven’t got any momentum going, and I”m going to have to because I am pretty far behind starting the week-end.”

 

 

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Sony Open. Snedeker Sneaks In Front.

  1. Pete

    It is nice to see Snedeker playing well. He is a forgotten Pro that has the ability to compete on any given day. But unfortunately the golfing world has placed him in the second tier of players. What do you think?

    Cheers
    Jim

    Like

Leave a Reply

