Pure Silk Bahamas Classic. Seven Ladies Share the Lead

White Dragon Golf

Seven ladies share the lead after the first round of the Pure Silk Bahamas Classic at the Ocean Club Golf Course on Paradise Island, in the Bahamas

Pure Silk Bahamas Classic

Paula Creamer / Getty Images

 

 

 

 

 

Paula Creamer, Alison Lee, Charley Hull, Ashlan Ramsey, Catriona Matthew, Haru Nomura and Mika Miyazato defied the wind to play some great golf, carding first rounds of -5 under par 68, on the par 73 layout at Ocean Club Golf Course.

Paula was very happy with her start to the competition;

“I mean, this is obviously a great start.”

“Of course I would take this in a heartbeat, I have worked really hard.”

“I’m really enjoying the game, I’m enjoying practicing. I’m in a really good place and I hope I can keep it going.”

“I know I can and we have a really good plan, my team and I, and continue to keep doing that.”

Ashlan Ramsey is thinking about the Olympics, and how to get on and meet people;

“I came into the week or the year actually wanting to learn a lot from my peers.  Alison, and Austin are in my pod, so just people that I’ve known throughout junior golf, amateur golf I wanted to definitely talk to them and learn as much as I can.”

” I don’t want to sit back and wish I would have asked or would have known.  I want to be proactive about it, so that’s definitely helped.”

” I went to the pro-am party with Alison and just trying to meet as many people as I can and make myself as comfortable as possible out here.”

Needless to say that this tournament is going to tough to sort out, unless someone puts in a really low round tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

