Pure Silk Bahamas LPGA Classic. Ha Na records first ever Ace at a Par Four.

White Dragon Golf

Anna Nordqvist and Charley Hull share the lead in the Pure Silk Bahamas LPGA Classic, but Ha Na Jang recorded the first ever Albatross at a par four, on the LPGA Tour.

Pure Silk Bahamas LPGA Classic

Anna & Charley / Getty Images

Anna shot a third round -5 under par 68, to join Charley at the top of the Pure Silk Bahamas Classic. Charley carded -4 under 69, with both ladies posting -12 under par for the tournament.

Anna is excited to be back playing;

“I’m really excited, I really had zero expectations coming into this week.”

“It’s the first tournament of the year.  I’m just excited to be back playing.”

” Put in a lot of work this winter.  Who knows when it’s going to pay off but I’ve been pretty happy with the way I’ve been striking it and playing this week so far.”

Stacy Lewis shares third place with Hyo Joo Kim and Sei Young Kim, all just one shot back at -11 under par. Stacy with a third round -6 under 67, Hyo -5 under 68 and Sei Young -4 under par 69.

Stacy has met her target so far this week, but wants to get back to winning ways, wedges are the problem not the putter;

“My goal this week was to be in this position right here, to be in that last group going into the final day.”

“The best thing about this week is how I’m so happy with how my ball striking is. I mean, if I win tomorrow, that’s great, but my golf swing is where it needs to be.”

” My wedges are getting better.  I’m still not quite trusting them so there’s room to improve there.”

” I haven’t played anywhere close to my best golf yet this week and I’ve got a chance to win tomorrow. That’s getting back to where I was before.”

“A frustrating part about last year is I felt like I was putting it better than I ever had, I just wasn’t giving myself the opportunities.”

“So going into the off time, I knew if I could get my wedges and ball striking back to normal, that the putts would start going in from there.”

Ha Na Jang recorded the first ever Albatross at a par four, on the LPGA Tour, at the 8th hole, with a 3-wood from 218 yards at Paradise Island;

“Oh my gosh!” it’s amazing! Impossible!”

Pure Silk Bahamas LPGA Classic

Ha Na Jang / Gabe Roux

 

 

Leave a Reply

