Singapore Open. More Delays

White Dragon Golf

Singapore Open

 

 

Liang Wen-chong overcame fatigue to top the Singapore Open leaderboard, before play was stopped once again.

Singapore Open

Liang Wen-chong / Getty Images

Liang topped the Singapore Open leaderboard before darkness halted the proceedings at  Sentosa Golf Club, he had played 31 holes on the day.

The first two rounds of this competition had been plagued by bad weather, leading to lengthy delays, and now the third and fourth rounds will be completed tomorrow.

Liang spoke of his marathon day;

“I played 31 holes today and to be honest, I was feeling tired towards the end of the round.”

“I’m happy I managed to birdie 16 and 18 coming in as those birdies gave me that much-needed confidence boost for tomorrow.”

“I started off really well with three birdies in first four holes but dropped a bogey on the fifth.:

“After that, I couldn’t find those birdie opportunities and was glad they finally came again on 16 and 18. I’ll try my best tomorrow.”

Younghan Song completed his second round on Friday and did not appreciate the long wait;

“It did not help me that much not having played this morning as I had to wait about a long time for my tee off.”

 “I have had many second place finishes in Japan and Korea but I do not think that will affect me mentally tomorrow.”

“It would be great to win here and that’s my aim.”

Hopefully this confusing tournament will be completed tomorrow, at the moment just about anyone could win, if the weather improves.

I look forward to the final results.

Leave a Reply

