Farmers Insurance Open, Heads for Monday Finish.

White Dragon GolfFarmers Insurance Open

The Farmers Insurance Open heads into a Monday finish due to inclement weather bringing proceedings to a halt in the final round, with Jimmy Walker in pole position, at Torrey Pines Golf Club.

Farmers Insurance Open

Jimmy had played only ten holes, at +1 over when play was stopped at the Farmers Insurance Open, but he still topped the leaderboard at -7 under par. He mentioned the strong wind conditions, especially when putting;

“I don’t remember hitting 3-iron into par fours too often that are under 440 yards, but that happened a couple times today.”

“I had to hit a 5-wood in once. It was tough, it was tough to putt on the greens when it’s blowing 30 mph.”

Sharing second place are KJ Choi and Brandt Snedeker, both at -6 under par for the competition. KJ was +3 over through ten holes while Brandt has completed all four rounds for that -6 under total, and waits to see if anyone can catch him. He spoke about an awkward lie he encountered today;

“One of those special days that I don’t think I could go out there and recreate, but I’m glad I did it.”

“I had one of those lies going against you and it was really wet. I thought it was going to come out really soft.

 “I wanted to be aggressive because I knew it was into the wind. It came out a little hotter than I thought.”

“I’m going to be second-guessing myself for the next couple hours over that chip shot and that putt. I hope it doesn’t end up costing me. I have a bad feeling it might.”

“It’s like playing an Open Championship on a U.S. Open setup.”

 “It was one of those days where you throw everything out of your mind and go play golf and grind as best as you possibly could.”

There is still along way to go in this tournament, so anything could happen, we will just have to wait and see.

 

 

Leave a Reply

