ISPS Handa Australian Women’s Open. Three Way Tie at the Top.

White Dragon Golf

There is a three way tie at the top of the Australian Women’s Open leaderboard after 54 holes at The Grange Golf Club.

USA Danielle Kang  JPN Haru Nomura  KOR Jenny Shin share the top spot at -9 under par.

Jenny Shin of Korea competes during day three of the ISPS Handa Women's Australian Open at The Grange GC on February 20, 2016 in Adelaide, Australia.

Jenny Shin / Getty Images

Danielle had the best round of the leaders today, -5 under par 67, Haru and Jenny both carded -2 under 70.

Defending Champion, and world #1 Lydia Ko has them all in sight, she shares fourth place with Karrie Webb, both at -8 under par for the tournament.

Karrie definitely has the experience, and is the best placed Aussie lady to win tomorrow;

“I’m not sure my name means the same on a leaderboard as perhaps it did a little while ago but I think most people respect the fact that I know how to win, and that if I’m up there with a few holes to go I probably might have a good crack at it.”

“If I wasn’t nervous about having a chance to win a golf tournament, let alone the Australian Open, then I probably shouldn’t be sitting in this chair.”

“So no it’s like an excited nervous I guess.  It’s been quite a while since I gave myself a chance to win on Sunday and a legitimate chance, so you know I’m looking forward to the opportunity.”

Lydia is not sure who she will be paired with tomorrow, but it will not make any difference to her who it is;

“I don’t know who I’m going to be paired up with tomorrow, but it’s going to be fun.”

“I’ll try to enjoy it, obviously in the final groups there might be a bit more tension, but I’m going to try and enjoy it.”

“All the girls are lovely; it’s not like there’s going to be sparks going on!”

Leave a Reply

