Honda LPGA Thailand. Lexi Leaps Ahead.

White Dragon GolfHonda LPGA

 

Lexi Thompson leaps ahead in the Honda LPGA Thailand tournament, and will take a four shot lead into the final round tomorrow at the Siam Country Club.

Honda LPGA Thailand

Lexi Thompson / Getty Images

Lexi, at -8 under par 64 today took total control of the Honda LPGA Thailand tournament in commanding fashion, with a 54 hole total of -16 under par.

She said she was having fun out there today;

“It was a good day out there, very solid.”

“I just made sure I had fun out there and stayed positive. I missed a putt on the first hole, which got me down a little bit, but I tried to stay positive going into the next hole and fire at pins like I did the first day.”

In Gee Chun, from South Korea is in second place, -6 under par 66 elevating her up the leaderboard, at -12 under par for the tournament;

“This is my second tournament on the LPGA Tour, and everybody came to support me, so I’m really happy about today.”

 “Every day the dream stays the same. It’s been my dream as well. It’s a dream come true. I’m going to enjoy it. That is my goal this whole year.”

Defending Champion Amy Yang is in third position at -11 under par, she carded a third round -2 under par 70, not good enough to keep pace with the leader.

Leave a Reply

