RACV Ladies Masters. Jiyai Jumps Ahead.

White Dragon GolfRACV Ladies Masters

 

 

Jiyai Shin jumps ahead on a difficult day at the RACV Ladies Masters in Australia.

RACV Ladies Masters

Jiyai Shin / Getty Images

South Korean Jiyai posted a bogey free third round of -2 under par 71 to take a two shot lead after 54 holes of the RACV Ladies Masters in Australia, at the Royal Pines Resort course.

After her round she spoke the difficult windy conditions;

“This morning when I came to the golf course I thought, can we play, because it was so windy out there.”

“I’m really happy I made no bogies today.”

“Yesterday when I spoke with my dad he said, you made three bogies today, maybe try to make fewer bogies tomorrow.”

“I kept thinking of this on the course today. I spoke with my caddie throughout today and he told me that I made solid shots all day.”

Camilla Lennarth +2 over 75 today and Holly Clyburn -1 under 72, are tied in second place at -8 under par.

Canada’s Brooke Henderson also suffered in the brutal conditions, shooting a third round +1 over 74, for a total of -7 under par, and fourth place on her own.

Former World #1 Jiyai now has a great advantage at the start of the final round tomorrow, seeing as she prefers the windy conditions, carding the only bogey free round of the day today.

 

Leave a Reply

