World Ladies Championship. Liu Yu Leads Suspended Round Three.

White Dragon Golf

Liu Yu, the home hope from China has taken the lead in round three of the suspended World Ladies Championship, at Mission Hills.

World Ladies Championship

Liu Yu / Power Sport Images

 

CHN Liu Yu leads the suspended round three, at -7 under par, of the Ladies World championship, as play was once again halted at Mission Hills, and she was totally bemused by the fact;

“It was totally unexpected.”

“It’s a really strong field with quality players from the Ladies European Tour and Korean LPGA as well as the China LPGA Tour.”

“I’m happy with my position today. And for tomorrow, I’ll just keep my strategy and make it keep going.”

“There are so many good players here, anything could happen. I just focus on my game. It definitely would be fantastic to win this week.”

KOR  Oh Ji Hyun and Ji Han Sol from South Korea share second place at -6 under par, before play was suspended for the third consecutive day.

ENG Florentyna Parker, -1 under, from England amazingly has  Eagled the par five11th hole twice in the same day, as she had already completed nine holes of her second round earlier in the morning. She used the cart path both times, in a very strange coincidence;

“I kept hitting the cart path off the tee. I did it twice. In the afternoon I used a 7-iron to hit to one meter and this morning I did the same thing using a 9-iron.”

“This morning I played quite nicely and felt warmed up this afternoon as I’d played the course. I hope to continue to play well and I’d take three pars when I return tomorrow morning.”

Leave a Reply

