WGC Dell Match Play. Semi-Final Match Ups.

White Dragon Golf

World Golf Championship

WGC-Dell Match Play

 

Rory and Jason advance through to the semi-finals tomorrow, where the are           matched up, competing for a final spot at Austin County Club.

WGC Dell Match Play

Rory  4&3 over Chris Kirk /Getty Images;

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 ” It’s been a long week, I played 55 holes in three days coming into today, and then to go all the way with Zach, it was nice to get a couple of holes off.”

“I played very well this afternoon. I think it’s the best I’ve played all week, and obviously the score reflects that.”

“I feel like each and every day I’ve improved a little bit.”

“I think I made six or seven birdies out there this afternoon. I made a couple of mistakes and gave a couple of holes away, but for the most part I was very pleased with how I played.”

” Even if tomorrow doesn’t quite go the way I want it to, I feel like I’ve still made a lot of great strides forward this week.” 

WGC Dell Match Play

Jason 3&2 over Brooks Koepka / Getty Images;

“It’s been a bit of an up and down week, especially emotionally. It’s been quite amazing to be able to start the week and not really thinking I’m going to be able to play with what happened Wednesday.”

“And turn around I’m No. 1 in the world on Saturday. It’s a strange feeling. I’m glad I stuck it out.”

Rory and Jason face each other in the semi-finals tomorrow.

Louis Oosthuizen 2&1 over Dustin Johnson.

Louis said he had had a good day playing some good golf;

“It was a good day for me. I had two tough matches today.”

“I was focused quite a bit this morning and waited to give myself a good opportunity to have a shot against Jordan.”

“And then this afternoon, you know, a little bit probably more relaxed and played some good golf.”

Rafa Cabrera Bello 2&1 over Ryan Moore.

Rafa put his victory down to masking some clutch putts;

“Obviously it was a hard day. He’s a great competitor. We both played good, I think. It was tough out there with the wind, also.”

“On my behalf, I think that the difference was I just holed a few clutch putts and hit really good wedges into the greens, gave myself birdie chances and I made a few of them.”

Rafa will now face Louis in the semi-finals.

 

Leave a Reply

