Kia Classic. Lydia Ko Captures the Title.

White Dragon Golf

World #1 Lydia Ko captures the Kia Classic title at Aviara Golf Club in California.

Kia Classic Lydia and President and CEO of North American KIA Jang Won Sohn 

NZL

 Lydia knew Inbee was playing well, and responded;

“I just kind of peeked at the leaderboard and saw Inbee was making a lot of birdies, Inbee doing her Inbee things.”

“I knew that I needed to focus up until the last moment and fortunately I made some birdies down the stretch.”

“All the work we’ve put in as a team kind of paid off.”

 “A really happy moment, but I have to focus for next week. I’m really excited to go back to ANA.”

KOR 

Inbee Park finished in second place, at -15 under par following her final round -5 under par 67, achieved by sinking some good putts which gave her confidence;

“We have a really important tournament coming up next week, so I really needed to push myself a little faster to get ready.”

“This is a great finish for me and it’s going to be a good confidence week for me.”

“I have been struggling with ball-striking to putting and everything until probably last week.”

“This week, everything started clicking together. Started to hit the ball a lot straighter and started to get a lot of confidence and, obviously, dropping a few putts gave me a lot of confidence.”

JPN

Ai Myazato was third at -12 under par -6 under par 66 in her final round elevating her up the leaderboard, she admits to suffering from poor putting;

“I’ve been struggling with my putting since a couple years ago.”

“That’s why my game wasn’t really there. But I had really good patience and I know I can get through it.”

“Right now, I’m in the process, but just the difference is it’s just I’m having fun more with my game.”

One thought on “Kia Classic. Lydia Ko Captures the Title.

Leave a Reply

