WGC Dell Match Play. Jason Day Delivers.

White Dragon Golf

World Golf Championship

WGC-Dell Match Play

 

Jason Day  delivers as he wraps up another titlethe  WGC Dell Match Play at Austin County Club, in Texas.

All Day at WGC-Dell Match Play

Jason Day / Getty Images.

  Jason took care of business, beating Louis Oosthuizen 5&4 in the final of the WGC Dell Match Play competition.

Jason won despite suffering from a sore back;

“I just kept on rolling from last week, and even with a sore back this week, obviously it gradually got better and better, but I’m just really, really pleased with how I played.” 

“I really enjoy this golf course, it was such a pleasure to play here. I’ve never been here before. And I’ve thoroughly enjoyed Austin.”

“But just set up so beautifully, it didn’t matter where the wind was coming, because we had southerly and northerly winds.”

“And when you have the short game on, especially around here, you can definitely go low. I’ve been working very hard on that short game and on the greens I just felt like I could hole anything.”

Louis admitted Jason is in front of everyone at  the moment;

“He’s definitely at the moment a few steps ahead of everyone.”

To end a not so good week for Rory McIlroy, Rafa Cabrera Bello beat him for the Consolation Cup,  3 and 2.

Rory was still upbeat about his progress;

“I said coming into this tournament, if I play three rounds or six rounds or even seven rounds match play, feeling like you’re in contention every time you step onto the match tee is a great feeling and is something you cannot replicate in practice.”

“So the week has been very positive overall.”

“I wish I could have been able to get one more win under my belt but I’m really happy with my game going into Augusta.”                       

Leave a Reply

