ANA Inspiration. Ai Miyazato & Azahara Munoz Lead.

White Dragon GolfANA Inspiration

 

Ai Miyazato & Azahara Munoz lead after the first round of the ANA Inspiration tournament on the Dinah Shore Tournament Course at Mission Hills Country Club, in California.

ANA Inspiration

Ai Miyazato & Azahara Munoz /Getty Images

JPN Ai shot a bogey free -5 under par 67, while Azahara added one bogey to her score, on the final hole of the day.

Ai said she was feeling fine;

“It’s always exciting to be here, I know a lot of history and background.”

“Well, obviously I haven’t really played well on this golf course, but finally my game is coming all together.”

“My family’s here, and like I said, my game has been in good shape since last week, and I just feel good.”

I’ve been feeling good about my game since the beginning of the season.”

“I said to myself just be patient until the scoring is going to be good. I had a good self talk since the beginning of the season, so I actually had have confidence since then.”

ESP   Azahara is on the come trail back after undergoing surgery on her left hand to remove a benign tumor in March of 2015;

“It’s funny because I’ve been really working on my attitude, but the results haven’t really showed, even though I’ve been doing so much better.”

 “But always something happened that it kind of crossed my round.”

“But I just;  I know I need to keep believing in myself and eventually it’s going to happen.”

“It obviously hasn’t been the easiest of years for me since the surgery and all of that, but I know I’m a good player, and eventually it’s going to happen, so if I keep doing what I’m doing, I think I’ll be okay.”

Three ladies are sharing third place, at -4 under par, Catriona Matthew, Shiho Oyama and Lee Ann Pace occupy the slot.

The first Americans are at T6 at -3 under par, Gerina Pillar, Ryann O’Toole and Lexi Thompson are tied at that score with five other ladies.

 

Leave a Reply

