Lotte Championship.Katie Burnett Leads By One.

White Dragon Golf

USA Katie Burnett from the USA, leads the Lotte Championship by one shot in Hawaii.

 

Lotte Championship

Katie Burnett / getty images

Katie shot a bogey free third round -5 under par 67 to take the lead in the Lotte Championship, and will take a one shot lead into the final round with her -13 under par total.

Katie said she loves putting on the Bermuda grass greens;

“I’m doing everything pretty good, putting mainly.”

“I’ve made a lot of putts over the last three days. I would usually say that’s probably one of the best parts of my game is putting.”

“Anything inside ten feet I usually am pretty good percentage-wise from there.”

“I had made a couple long ones too this week. I grew up on Bermuda and I love Bermuda greens. I see the putts better on Bermuda.”

“It was a solid round, I just tried to stay patient.”

“I’m from the coast so I’m used to the wind, I’ve been home for two weeks and it was really windy at home, so I have pretty much been working on a pinch shot or three-quarter shot so it doesn’t get so affected by the wind.”

KOR Su-Yeon Jang, from South Korea, holds second place at -12 under for the tournament, a -5 under par 67 keeping her in touch with the leader.

Three ladies are tied in third place  KOR In Gee Chun, -7 under 65 today, from South Korea,  THA Moriya Jutanugarn, -4 under 68 today, from Thailand , and

AUS Minjee Lee from Australia, +2 over par 74, all are at -10 under par for the competition.

World number one Lydia Ko is still way off the pace, at -2 under for the tournament, with her great rival Inbee Park further adrift at even par, neither of these ladies will figure in the top three placings tomorrow.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

