RBC Heritage. Three Tied at the Top.

White Dragon GolfRBC Heritage

There are three players, Jason Day, Kevin Chappell and Charley Hoffman all tied at the top of the RBC Heritage leaderboard after two rounds at Harbour Town Golf Links.

Jason Day hits a tee shot on the 11th hole during the second round of the 2016 RBC Heritage. (Streeter Lecka/Getty Images)

Jason Day / Getty Images

Jason, Kevin and Charley share the RBC Heritage lead at -6 under par, giving them a one shot advantage going into the weekend.

Kevin and Charley had -3 under par 68’s today, while Jason carded -2 under 69.

Kevin has yet to win, and has contested 151 PGA Tour tournaments, but said his game is on the up;

“I’m still on form and really excited to be here and really excited about where things are at.”

“I think I’ve been a little aggressive in the past at Harbour Town.”

“But I feel I have a better formula this year, a little more simple.”

“It’s no secret that I play my best golf when I’m really enjoying and smiling, and I think having family here and getting away from the game helps kind of forget that you’re here on a work trip.”

Luke Donald, even par 71 today,  was tied for the first-round lead after a -5 under 66, opening effort, he is now a stroke back of the leaders at -5 under, tied in fourth place with Russell Knox, -5 under 65 today and Patton Kizzire -3 under 68.

New professional on Tour,  Bryson DeChambeau is having fun out on the course, but would like to putt better. He shot -4 under par 67 in the second round and has a tournament total of -3 under;

“It was a fun day out there, again, missed a couple of putts and a couple momentum shifts on 17 and 18.”

“I made that 6-footer on 17, par on 18. The round may have ended with a deep number.”

“Trying to get my speed a little bit better.”

“I three-putted somewhere out there, I can’t remember what hole, it’s a blur to me right now.”

“But I’ll definitely be working on that again going into the weekend. If I get a couple of putts to drop I’ll be right there.”

Leave a Reply

