Lotte Championship. Minjee Lee Wins.

White Dragon Golf

Minjee Lee wins the Lotte Championship in Hawaii, coming from five shots back at the start of play.

Lotte Championship

Minjee Lee / getty images

Minjee started the day five shots off the pace, but fired in a bogey free final round -8 under par 64 to win the Lotte Championship at -16 under par, giving her a second LPGA win.

She gave the credit to her coach;

“Well, yesterday I spoke to my coach and he was like, You’re only five back.”

“Just shoot eight under and you’ll be fine.”

“And I shot 8-under, so that was good.”

“I think after I went eagle, birdie, birdie, I think the second birdie I was like, Oh, I’m going to be really close.”

 “I just did all I could do, and, yeah, here I am.”

“Definitely a big confidence boost, last couple of weeks I was there, but not quite there.”

“Now my game seems to be coming together really well.”

Lotte Championship

Minjee Lee and Water Shower / getty images

 

 

 

 

 

Katie Burnett-2 under 70 today, and In Gee Chun -5 under 67, shared second place at -15 under par for the tournament.

 

Leave a Reply

