RBC Heritage. Branden Wins, Luke Second Again.

White Dragon GolfRBC Heritage

Branden Grace wins the RBC Heritage, his first PGA Tour win, Luke Donald comes second again at Harbour Town Golf Links.

Grace wins first TOUR title

Branden Grace / getty images

Branden carded a last round -5 under par 66, to win his first PGA Tour victory, the RBC Heritage, with a -9 under par total, a two shot winning margin;

“This really puts the cherry on top of the cake, and I’m excited for things to start.”

“I’m stoked. It’s come very quick and I’m just grateful to be in this position.”

“I can tick this one off the box and head into the next couple of majors trying to win it.”

 “I have one notch, I’ve done it before and I can do it again.”

“I had to stay patient and grind it and that’s what I managed to do.”

Luke was second again, and seems destined to never win this title, a last round of even par 71, and a -7 under par total nowhere near good enough;

“I think I’ve got to put myself three or four behind on Sunday, leading doesn’t seem to be working out for me.”

Russell Knox, -4 under 67 today moving him up the leaderboard to -7 under par overall, he was tied with Luke in second place.

New professional out on the PGA Tour Bryson DeChambeau, -3 under par 68 today, tied in fourth place with Kevin Na -2 under 69, both finished with -5 under par totals.

Leave a Reply

