Shenzhen International. Soomin Lee Wins on Monday Morning.

White Dragon Golf

Soomin Lee, from South Korea, won the rain delayed Shenzhen International on Monday morning.

Soomin Lee of South Korea holds the trophy after winning the Shenzhen International at Genzon Golf Club on April 25, 2016 in Shenzhen, China.

 Soomin Lee / getty images

Soomin carded a last round -1 under par 71, to post -16 under par and claim his first European Tour win, in just his sixth start;

“I’m really happy and really excited. This is really good for me and really good for my golf life.”

“First time European Tour winner in just six events, it was really incredible.”

“I got a big chance in Malaysia but I didn’t make it because I was really, really nervous. Now I made it.”

“Yesterday I was really, really nervous. We had a lot of break times and then played again so that’s really good for me and I just thought about my golf and then competed until I could do it.”

Joost Luiten and Brandon Stone, both -4 under 68 today, tied in second place, two shots off the pace at -14 under par for the tournament.

Scott Hend, he of the Albatross carded a last round -6 under 66,  Lee Slattery, -1 under 71 today and Alex Levy, also -1 under 71, all tied in fourth place at -13 under par.

Leave a Reply

