Volvo China Open. Two at the Top.

White Dragon Golf

There are two players tied at the top of the Volvo China Open leaderboard, Lucas Bjerregaard, from Denmark and  Felipe Aguilar, from Chile, at the Topwin Golf and Country Club.

Volvo China Open

Lucas Bjerregaard / getty images

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Bogey free third round from  DEN Lucas of -7 under par 65, saw him  join CHI Felipe, -5 under 67 today, at the top of the Volvo China Open leaderboard with -16 under totals.

Lucas has been adjusting to a new swing, and eventually it seems to be paying off, good putting helps;

“I had a couple of good runs at the end of last year so I’ll try and use all the experience I got there and try and go out and finish it off tomorrow.”

“I played nicely today and got things going a little bit on three there, holed a six iron from 160 metres but other than that the front nine was pretty quiet.”

“I hit some good shots on the back nine and making some putts as well, then I thinned my chip shot over the green on 17 and then made the putt from there so all in all a very good day.”

Felipe on the other hand has been struggling with his putting, even borrowing a putter from Fabrizio Zanotti;

“My putting is my weakest part of my golf game, it’s been very poor for the last six months and I switched putter this week and that was thanks to Fabrizio Zanotti.”

“I went in his bag and took his putter. He was kind enough to let me use it and I think that’s been the biggest difference, that I’ve made some putts that I really needed to make.”

“You have so many players out here who can shoot a low score and tomorrow somebody who wins is going to have to shoot a low score.”

“Hopefully it will be me.”

BEL Nicolas Colsaerts, bogey free -7 under 65 today, home favourite CHN Li Haotong, -6 under 66, ENG Tyrrell Hatton, -5 under 67 and SWE Alex Noren, -4  under 68, all share third place at -14 under par for the tournament. As you can see it is a very international leaderboard, and it is also a very close contest, it will be interesting to see who comes out on top tomorrow.

If YOU are struggling with your putting, get my e-book, Get In the Hole, click here.

Leave a Reply

