Yokohama Tire LPGA Classic. Laetitia Beck Out In Front.

White Dragon Golf

Laetitia Beck, from Israel, is out in front of the Yokohama Tire LPGA Classic at Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail in Alabama.

Laetitia Beck / getty images

  ISR    Laetitia went out early and took advantage of the soft greens needing only 26 putts to record a 1st round -7 under par 65;

“The conditions are great, the greens are softer than what I played last year; they were softer so we can attack more, so I think that’s why it’s a scoreable course this year, especially because we can just go for it, especially with having short irons. “

“I think here on this golf course it’s all putting, because it’s a very scoreable course, and hitting a lot of greens, hit the right part of the green, and I think I was doing well making putts, even though I did miss birdie opportunities, but I made good putts for birdies and just kept going.”

“I have been working on my swing in the past month or so, struggled a bit after Australia but last week my game started feeling better.”

“I felt I was going to do well in Texas but I struggled with making putts and my short game wasn’t good at all.”

“That’s why I didn’t make many birdies last week. Today I gave myself a lot of good birdie opportunities and I finally made putts.”

Sharing second place are Annie Park, and Minjee Lee both carding  -5 under par 67 in the opening round keeping them in touch of the leader.

In fourth position is Alejandra Llaneza  with a -4 under par, 68 opening effort.

Morgan PresselVicky Hurst and Candie Kung are T5 with first rounds of -3 under par, 69.

Dont forget to enter the FREE draw to win a White Dragon Golf Bag, click here for details.

Leave a Reply

