Lalla Meryem Cup. Florentyna For Wire To Wire Win.

White Dragon GolfLalla Meryem Cup

Florentyna Parker is heading for wire to wire win at the Lalla Meryem Cup in Morocco.

 

 Lalla Meryem Cup

Florentyna Parker / getty images

Florentyna posted a 54 hole total of -6 under par at the  Lalla Meryem Cup in Morocco after her third round score of even par 72, and will take a two shot lead into the final round tomorrow. She admitted to struggling in the strong winds, but held things together with some good putting;

“I am happy with my score but the first nine were so up and down it was incredible: I was holing putts from everywhere.”

“The back nine calmed down playing wise but I didn’t score as well. I made two bogeys and a birdie on 13.”

“To be honest there aren’t many score boards out there but obviously playing with the other two, you can tell how people are scoring. Liz and I shot level par and I think it was a good score out there because it was really windy and sometimes hard to tell where it was coming from.”

Sharing second place, and two shots back at -4 under par are Liz Young, even par 72 today and Ladies European Tour rookie professional Nuria Iturrios who carded -2 under 70.

Liz was tired when she finished her round today, but is looking to come out fresh for tomorrows final round;

“I’m feeling even more tired but I was pleased with my level par round today.”

“I actually hit the ball well. It was pretty uneventful with two birdies and two bogeys and I just didn’t hole as many putts as I had done on the previous rounds.”

“Now I’ve finished early I’ll do exactly what I did yesterday: go back and rest and tee it up tomorrow and hopefully have another good round.”

Nuria is just trying to enjoy the experience;

“I don’t have any expectations for this week, I just want to play my golf and enjoy it.”

Dont forget to enter the FREE draw to win a White Dragon Golf tournament bag, worth $600, click here for more details.

Leave a Reply

