Buick Championship. Two Tied at the Top.

White Dragon GolfBuick Championship

Defending Champion Shanshan Feng and Na Yeon Choi are the two ladies tied at the top of the Buick Championship leaderboard, in China.

Buick Championship

Na Yeon Choi / getty images

Na Yeon carded a second round -4 under par 68 , while defending champion Shanshan recorded -6 under 66 to both sit on top of the Buick Championship leaderboard at -7 under par.

Buick Chmapionship

Shanshan Feng / getty images

Local lady Shanshan said she had enjoyed a great round today, finally reading the greens and making some putts;

“I played great today. The wind obviously was stronger and it was colder out there, so the conditions were tougher than yesterday.”

“I made some nice putts which was different from yesterday. Yesterday, those grains distracted me. I believed that it would break to the right or left, but it didn’t.”

“Today, I took the lesson and putted them straightforward. It worked and I had a great round.”

Ha Na was troubled by the wind, but very happy to be sharing top spot;

 “Overall my name is on the leader board so I’m pretty happy and proud of myself.”

“I was patient out there as I didn’t have my A game, especially with my driver and irons, I missed a lot of shots.”

“I was disappointed with myself but I tried to hang in and my caddie helped me a lot.”

“The wind direction has been different every day so each hole it’s different, and it’s playing like a different course.”

Xiyu Lin, -5 under 67 today and Beth Allen, -3 under 69, are tied in third place, one shot off the pace, at -5 under par.

Beth was frustrated at signing for a bogey on her last hole, finding the water, but is happy with her putting;

“I’ve been playing really well and the last is really frustrating but I have to get over it and keep making birdies so we’ll see what happens.”

“I think I had 27 putts today and 28 or 29 yesterday. I hit lots of greens in general so if I’m holing putts I’m scoring pretty well.”

“I love this golf course and played well here last year. I like the greens here and I see them. I feel really comfortable and my putting stroke is the same as Morocco.”

Leave a Reply

