AfrAsia Bank Mauritius Open. Siddikur Rahman In Control

White Dragon Golf BAN Siddikur Rahman, from Bangladesh leads the AfrAsia Bank Mauritius Open at Four Seasons Golf Club.

 

 AfrAsia Bank Mauritius Open

Siddikur Rahman / getty images

Siddikur shot a third round -3 under par 68 to get to the top of the AfrAsia Bank Mauritius Open leaderboard, and will take a one shot advantage into the final round tomorrow with his -7 under par total.

He is fighting for his maiden European Tour win, and said he will not let the pressure get to him;

“I am very inspired to play tomorrow now that I am in the lead. I won’t put pressure on myself.”

I really enjoyed my round today, it was a very special day for me.”

“I am very excited and I will try to enjoy myself tomorrow, one more day to go, nothing’s going to change.”

“I’ll just try and play the same way as I did for the last few days. I am looking forward to playing in the leader group again tomorrow.”

“The highlight today and possibly the highlight for me so far this week was on sixteen.

“I had a great drive and I hit my second shot with my three wood from 225 yards into the wind from left to right before sinking an eight-footer for birdie.”

“That was by far my best birdie for the week.”

Last weeks maiden Tour winner, Jeunghun Wang, is in second place, just one shot behind at -6 under par. He carded a third round -1 under par 71 on another tough day in Mauritius.

Andrew Dodt, who started the day with a three shot lead, and Nicolas Colsaerts, who is aligned with the Four Seasons club, share third place at -3 under par.

Andrew collapsed on the back nine, eventually signing for +5 over par 77, while Nicolas, who knows the course backwards, struggled all day, he signed for +1 over 73.

Scott Hend is the only other player below par for three rounds, he has fourth spot on his own at -1 under par, he got there with a -3 under par 69 today.

Leave a Reply

