AT&T Byron Nelson. Ben Crane Leads.

White Dragon GolfAT&T Byron Nelson Logo

Ben Crane leads the AT&T Byron Nelson after 36 holes at TPC Four Seasons Resort in Texas.

AT&T Byron Nelson

Ben Crane / getty images

Ben carded a second round -7 under par 63 in the AT&T Byron Nelson tournament to sit at the top of the leaderboard at -12 under par for 36 holes.

Two years ago Ben moved from Dallas to Nashville, but really enjoys returning, to link up with old friends;

“Your wedding day and maybe your funeral are like the only two days you get most of your friends together.”

“We come to Dallas, we get a lot of them together.”

“Obviously a special day and this is a special place for us, we lived here for 12 years.”

“So many friends and family walking around with us. I just want to walk outside the ropes and hang out with my friends. It’s been a cool week.”

“I normally don’t really look at my results, but I did when I got to number seven. I was filling in the scores of my playing partner and I looked up at my card and I did happen to notice that my card was all three’s, then I realized.”

“Well, I made a 2 on 17 and a 3 on 8. Man, I’m playing better than I thought.”

Sharing second place at -11 under par are Brooks Koepka -6 under 64 today, Bud Cawley -5 under 65, Sergio Garcia -4 under 66 and a rejuvenated Jordan Spieth, -5 under 65, all of them posting -11 under par at half-way.

“It was a month ago that Jordan was  a tournament leader;

“Two tournaments ago, but it does feel like a while ago.”

“Not quite feeling like I have my best iron play right now, but at least missing on the putting surface  I’m able to escape with 4 and go on to the next hole.”

Bud is just happy to be playing, after 14 months of rehab for a dislocated shoulder;

“I haven’t been able to play that many events this year, I’m playing well.”

” If I have a chance to play some tournaments this summer, that’s all I’m worried about, just playing when I’m playing.”

“It was just nice to be out here in a tournament and just hitting nice shots, be able to look and see the shot I wanted to hit and execute it.”

Brooks is making the most of a new putter, which helps him roll the ball,

“The one we’ve got now just rolls a lot better, it keeps rolling and rolling. It feels good off the face, a little softer too, which helps on faster greens.”

“I’ve been really close as of late. I feel like I’m cracking the door for a win.”

If your looking for a new putter to help you roll the ball better check out the White Dragon Putter.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

