AT&T Byron Nelson. Brooks Koepka In Control

White Dragon GolfAT&T Byron Nelson

Brooks Koepka is in control of the AT&T Byron Nelson after the third round at TPC Four Seasons Resort in Dallas, Texas.

 

Brooks Koepka leads heading into the final round of the AT&T Byron Nelson. (Tom Pennington/Getty Images)

Brooks Koepka / getty images

Brooks had a third round  -5 under par to head the AT&T Byron Nelson leaderboard at -16 under par, and will take a two shot lead into the final round tomorrow.

Brooks was asked if the partisan crowd cheering Jordan as he walked to the first tee worried him at all, he also spoke about his poor golf today !!;

“I really don’t care,  I’m just going to do me.”

“Probably the loudest roar I think I’ve ever heard on a golf course.”

“Today, I hit the ball terrible, it wasn’t anything to brag about at all. It wasn’t good today. It was kind of embarrassing.”

Local boy Jordan Spieth occupies second place at -14 under par, a third round -3 under par 67 keeping him in touch of the leader.

Jordan certainly enjoyed the raucous welcome, but also complained about his poor performance;

“A moment that I’ll never forget.”

 “Even though it’s Saturday, and may or may not have any impact on this tournament, that was the coolest roar I’ve ever heard.”

“A very stressful round of golf because I just don’t have confidence over the ball right now. It’s very frustrating.”

“It’s very difficult for me to stand up here and not be positive given I’m at fourteen under and contending in this tournament.”

“But if you guys knew the kind of stress I felt over the golf ball right now trying to put my swing in the right position, it is a challenge.” 

“I’ve got to find at least a ball flight that I can play to where I don’t have to try and hit iron off 18th tee, because I don’t know where the woods are going to go.”

“I’ve never been one to lay up and for me to take iron on eighteen means that there’s an uncomfortable level there. I don’t know what to say.” 

Sergio Garcia -2 under par 68 today, Matt Kuchar -5 under 65, and Bud Cauley -2 under 68 are all sharing third place at -13 under par.

Leave a Reply

