BMW PGA Championship. Danny Joins Scott & Y.E. at the Top.

White Dragon Golf

Danny Willett joins Scott Hend and Y.E. Yang at the top of the BMW PGA Championship leaderboard after 36 holes at Wentworth Golf Club.

BMW PGA Championship

Danny 50 shades of grey Willett / getty images

ENG  Danny, with a second round -4 under par 68, has joined AUS Scott Hend, -3 under 69 and KOR Y.E. Yang, also -3 under 69, at the top of the BMW PGA Championship scoreboard with -10 under par totals, at the 36 hole stage of the competition.

Danny was hoping for more out of his back nine, but in the end was satisfied with a birdie at the last;

“It was still not quite the back nine I was hoping for but ten under par, you’d have taken it at the beginning of the day.”

“I played great most of the day and then chucked a couple of horrid shots in there.”

“I had a slow walk from 17 to 18 to try and gather my thoughts and after hitting two lovely shots into the last I came off with a slightly better taste in my mouth.”

“You could have just chucked it and finished really poorly, but to make birdie on the last was good and shows a little bit of mental strength.”

Scott struggle with his swing, but also rescued his round with a great Eagle putt on the last;

“I’d been struggling all day to get the ball over the center of the club, get it around as best I can.”

 “Came up 18, hit a nice little sliding driver down there and sort of chunked a six iron not as good as I’d like to hit it.”

“I was in between six and seven and I took a six and caught it a little bit thick.”

“But it was nicely on the green and knew I had a quick putt, so just hit the putt where I thought it could go and rolled all the way.”

“It was quite nice and a good result considering I was floundering coming down the last few holes and put a positive spin going into the weekend.”

RSA Jaco Van Zyl is in fourth place on his own at -9 under par, he carded a second round -4 under par 68.

Leave a Reply

