Dean & Deluca Invitational. Bryce Not Fazed By Delay.

White Dragon Golf

DEAN & DELUCA

Bryce Molder still leads the Dean & Deluca Invitational, but has not yet completed his second round, five and half hours of rain and lightning storms preventing play in the morning session.

Dean & Deluca Invitational

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Bryce Molder

Bryce completed just 15 second round holes, for -3 under par,  but remains at the top of the Dean & Deluca Invitational leaderboard with his -9 under par total.

Bryce certainly likes the front nine, bogey-free 29 in the first round, bogey-free 30 in the second round;

“I wish I could have just turned back, teed off on No. 1 and just kept going.”

“Sometimes good stuff just happens to happen when it happens.”

 “That side has been really good to me.”

“I’ve always found it actually easier when you have these delays because it doesn’t feel like I’ve got the lead because I haven’t finished my round.”

 “It’s still only during the second round, so that’s still way too early to really feel like I’m sitting on the lead.”

“And then we’ll turn around pretty quickly and play again after I finish, so that actually makes things a little easier between rounds.”

Webb Simpson holds second place on his own, at the moment, with a finished second round of -3 under 67 and a -8 under par total, a recycled putter turning hot;

“I kind of shelved it and picked it back up a few weeks ago and it felt pretty good.”

“I don’t know what’s different. Same putter, and a few months later it feels better.”

“Maybe I’ve grown or shrunk, but I don’t know, it feels different.”

Jordan Spieth, -4 under 66 today, and Patrick Reed, -2 under for 8 second round holes, share third place at -7 under par.

Jordan is coming good for Major time, a good back nine, he started at 10,  convincing him he is on the right track;

“A fantastic back nine that we played.”

“One through five holes, if you play them one under, you’re going to be up there with the leaders because the rest of the course you can kind of really get around and have some chances.”

“Playing four under today was awesome.”

“If I want to have it 100 percent trust by major time, it’s creeping up, big step up from last week.”

Leave a Reply

