Tipsport Golf Masters. Two Tied at the Top.

White Dragon Golf

Two ladies are tied at the top of the Tipsport Golf Masters leaderboard Golf Park Pilsen, in the Czech Republic. Isabell                                                             Gabsa from Germany and Linda Wessberg of Sweden.

 Tipsport Golf Masters

Isabell Gabsa / getty images

Both Isabell and  Linda carded first rounds of -5 under par 66 in the Tipsport Golf Masters to sit on top of the leaderboard.

Isabell graduated from the LET Access Series following two wins in Scandinavia, with this being her fourth start on the Ladies European Tour;

“My season has been good. I played well in Morocco, had a good start in Australia and then I had some good results in the States.”

Linda  won three titles on the L.E.T. from 2006-2009 and is very happy to be back in contention;

“It’s my lowest round in a few years, so it’s nice.”

“I hit some really good shots close to the pin and I also made some longer putts. One actually horse-shoed on the par three 13th so I made a bogey there but it was pretty solid.”

“In good conditions you can score really low on this course but it was tough today. It was quite windy and raining in the beginning so I was happy.”

The top two leaders are two strokes clear of five other ladies who are sharing third place at -3 under par, following their opening rounds of 68.

They are: Anne-Lise Caudal and Anaelle Carnet, from France, Olivia Cowan, from Germany, Aussie Stacey Keating and Nanna Koerstz Madsen from Denmark.

Australian Stacey was happy with her performance in the rain;

“I’m obviously very happy because there were tough conditions out there.”

“At the same time, because it’s been raining, it’s softer and more score-able.”

“An eagle on the card helped, but it’s a reachable par five and there’s a par four that I couldn’t reach in two, so I’ll pretend that was a par five and the other was a par four.”

“It helps that I holed a bomb. I think I hit my driver three times today, so it’s not a long course but you’ve got to get it in position and then do well with your shorter clubs.”

Nanna was also very pleased with her wet round;

Tipsport Golf Masters

Nanna / getty images

“I’m very pleased with my round. I felt I played really good. There were some putts that didn’t drop but overall I’m really pleased.”

Leave a Reply

