Meijer LPGA Classic. Lexi and In Gee Share Lead.

White Dragon Golf

Lexi Thompson and In Gee Chun share the lead after the third round of  the Meijer LPGA Classic at Blythefield Country Club.

 Meijer LPGA Classic

Lexi and In Gee / getty images

Defending Champion Lexi carded a bogey free -5 under 66 to share the Meijer LPGA Classic lead with rookie  In Gee Chun, -6 under 65 today, both with tournament totals of -15 under par.

Lexi relied on her accuracy with the driver;

“I just hit a lot of drivers, and if my game’s on it comes together.”

“It’s just a nice setting and atmosphere, it’s one of our best tournaments.”

“I’m just going to go out here, have fun, be relaxed, just how I have been the last three days.”

 “It’s been a very relaxing week so far, so I’ll just try my best tomorrow and see how it goes.”

In Gee had great iron play, and putted well;

“Today my iron shot great.”

“I like putting very well.  I was so good at rolling the ball on the line.”

” Today Saturday and we had a lot of spectators here.  I was so happy to see them my play.  I make great round today.”

“I’m always excited to play in the last group so I’m ready.”

 “I enjoy it.”

Sei Young Kim holds third place, two shots off the lead at -13 under par, a third round -6 under 65 getting her firmly in contention, and feeling good;

“I feel good today because today bogey free, so when I starting first round I set goal.”

“I set goal no bogey and no double.”

“Well, the first round, second round I had a couple bogeys, but it’s fine because today I success in my goal.”

World number one Lydia Ko shot -4 under par 67 today, for a -11 under par total, needing some good putts, after a slow start, she is currently T13;

“The front nine I couldn’t get anything going.”

“I was striking the ball really well and then just no putts were going in.”

 And then I made a good up and down on nine and then made four good birdies in a row, so I think that kind of turned my round around.”

” And then in the last few holes I made quite a few good par putts and up and downs to save par.”

Leave a Reply

