Tipsport Golf Masters. Stacey Keating In Front.

White Dragon Golf

Stacey Keating has edged in front at the 36 hole stage of the Tipsport Golf Masters, at  Golf Park Pilsen in the Czech                                                                Republic

Tipsport Golf Masters

Stacey Keating / getty images

 

Stacey shot a second round -7 under par 64 to lead the Tipsport Golf Masters to take a one shot lead with a -10 under par total. Two rain delays did not seem to bother her progress up the leaderboard.

Stacey said having only 26 putts was the key to her good round;

“I was hitting it well and putting well. I had 26 putts and I think putting is the key to having a decent score.”

“I played well off the tee and hit some decent wedge shots so I was very happy.”

In second place is Nanna Koerstz Madsen, a -6 under par 65 keeping her in touch with the leader with her -9 under tournament total.

Nanna mentioned the delays, and how happy she was to play well

“I played well today and I hit 17 greens so I wasn’t in much trouble.”

 “First we only hit one shot on the first tee and I was in a bunker so I was a little nervous to go out.

” I was on the eighth tee box when we came out again and I think that’s the toughest tee shot on the course so I was really nervous but it was no problem.”

Amateur player  Albane Valenzuela from Switzerland holds third place on her own at -8 under par, she carded -6 under 65 in the second round.

England’s Georgia Hall won an  Omega watch for her  hole in one at the 153-yard par three 15th hole, with a six-iron. This is the third time she won a prize for an Ace;

“I always seem to get it when there is something on the hole, it’s so strange, but I’m so happy.”

Leave a Reply

