Tipsport Golf Masters. Nanna Koerstz Madsen Wins Maiden Tour Title

White Dragon Golf

Last Sunday  Nanna Koerstz Madsen, from Denmark, won her maiden Ladies European Tour title at the weather-interrupted Tipsport Golf Masters.

Tipsport Golf Masters

Nanna Koerstz Madsen / getty images

Nanna posted a final round -6 under pr 65 to win her maiden Ladies European Tour title, the Tipsport Golf Masters, with a -15 under par total, and a five shot winning margin in the  Czech Republic.

Nanna spoke about the rain delayed final round;

“It’s been a good week, I played really solid with two bogey-free rounds and not a lot of bad shots.”

“I just tried to stay calm and enjoy leading, having fun with my caddie.”

“I thought I would have been more nervous, but I wasn’t that nervous at all.”

Stacey Keating, from Australia and Pamela Pretswell from Scotland shared second place at -10 under par for the tournament.

Pamela was happy with her final position;

Tipsport Golf Masters

Pamela Pretswell

“I’m absolutely delighted. I played well all week, especially in the second round. I gave myself some chances out there and I’m happy with how I finished on 18.”

“Everything was working nicely and there was a consistency that had been lacking a bit this year. It was good fun.”

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Nanna

Leave a Reply

